Designer Style for Average Joe prices !!

Leave a comment

April 22, 2014 by lovenellie

coffee

 

Hope you all had a fun-filled and relaxing Easter. As the sun made an appearance I managed to find my favourite spot in the garden and take a few minutes to leaf through my pile of magazines. I just love nothing more than sitting down with a coffee and a glossy Interiors Magazine, leafing thought the pages I often feel inspired by the looks and want to recreate some of the ideas in my own home. That’s where my issue is, more often than not the things I like cost a fortune so wont be making their way anywhere within my four walls! It can be a tad disheartening when you start to feel that all the god stuff is way beyond your budget.

However all is not lost and the high-street is these days incredibly hot on the heels of all the new interior design trends and with a bit of careful research you can often find some amazing things.

So I have done a bit of research for you all and here are a few things available on the high street at the mo. I think all these things look much more expensive than they really are and have that designer look about them.

Firstly I just love the Whitely Love Seat from Marks and Spencers covered in the Sandringham Saffron fabric, I can’t get a picture for you on the web but here it is featured in their new ‘Summer at Home catalogue.’ Its even reduced at the moment from £849.00 to £594.30. It has the look of a vintage sofa and is a real statement piece.

sofa ms

 

 

Next (no pun intended) I love the Miami Chair from NEXT at only £65.00 its great value and can be used inside or outside. It has a real feeling of 60’s chic about it and comes in three colours, pink, Teal and Black. At the moment we are all thinking about the summer and the garden and these would look amazing and wont need a pressure wash every season like the Teak sets do!

next chair

Next also has some great unusual tables made from rattan, the Tropez Rattan Coffee table made from Natural woven rush they stand out as being a bit different from the norm and nobody would guess that they are only £125.00 as that have that expensive colonial feel about them.

aaaa   aaaaaaaaa

Another High street surprise is this amazing Apothecary Cabinet from ASDA and the  Apothecary chest !! Yes you read right..ASDA. I think they are amazing pieces and look like they would cost much more than they actually do. The industrial look is great right now and in the kitchen or in a dinning space they would look fantastic.

asda1asda 3

 

 

Another fantastic High Street or maybe I should say retail park find is this fantastic  Retro Rattan outdoor furniture range by B&Q. It looks like it just leapt off a page from Elle Decoration. So retro and stylish, Its weather resistant rattan effect finish means its perfect for indoor & outdoor use.

bq 2  bq

I of course could not write a piece about great design and great prices without mentioning IKEA and the new Homsel Chair in green is amazing at only £40.00. The green is an amazing zingy green and the style makes it a real statement piece, I have added one to my shopping list next time I pop in to stock up on meatballs and hangers!

ikea green 2   ikea green

 

 

So that’s a few things that have made me sit up and pay attention.. just shows you that with a bit of investigation you can find some amazing things. Happy shopping all.

Chat soon

Lynne xx

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Love Nellie Daily Dose

Working hard to pass on all the good stuff....

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,079 other followers

Categories

Archives

