Hello Frenchic

Leave a comment

November 24, 2016 by lovenellie

Banner

10675717_770330383045973_4792095563045809769_n

Most of you will know I’m practically in need of therapy for my upcyling with Chalk paint obsession ,so imagine my excitement this week as I become a stockist of Frenchic paint.

There are hundreds of Chalk Paint companies out there but what attracted me to Frenchic Furniture Paint is that its environmentally friendly chalk and mineral paint, and is EN: 71-3 certified. This means that it’s safe to paint nursery furniture It is ZERO VOC and SOLVENT FREE. It has no odour and they list all the ingredients of the paint on the side of the can so that there are no hidden nasties.

When you work with paint as my as I do you want to be sure it’s not full of horrible chemicals which could cause you harm later in life.I risk my life enough jumping in and out of skips rescuing furniture I don’t need my life insurance premiums to go up any more!! The mixture of the paint is also thick and rich with great coverage making upcycling so much easier. I love it, great colour range,it gives a great finish with no brush strokes and is not as thick and gloupy to work with as other brands.

I also loved the story of how Pammy Gruhn had stated the company and the passion behind it. Pammy had been painting for years using lots of other brands of paints and decided to throw her life savings into developing a paint that ticked all the boxes.Combining her knowledge of what makes great paint with her passion for being environmentally friendly,  she has developed a paint with no toxins or nasties whilst not bubbling providing great coverage and being child friendly.  No an easy spec but Pammy has done it.

Frenchic was launched on the 25th of November 2016 with 25 colours, since then another 20 colours have been added, the palette is amazing and now there are even a further 15 colours in the lazy range. Although Frenchic is only just coming to its second anniversary it has 350 stockings and is now on sale in America, Singapore, Australia, New Zealand, Greece, Bulgaria, Ireland and even HENLEY-ON -THAMES!!!

This week Frenchic announced its new Ambassador and its none other than my lovely friend Max McMurdo, I have worked with Max lots  and what he does not know about Upcycling is not worth knowing.You can imagine where the brand will go over the next few years with their combined passion and knowledge. I am super excited to be part of the Frenchic journey.

So I now will be running my Upcycling workshops using the Frenchic paint so come along and join me for the day and be inspired.Its also great to know how safe it is for the kids to use at my Kiddies Upcycling Bootcamps. Here in the workshop is my shelf of excitement!! Hello Frenchic, if you’re in the area pop in for a demo of the paint or to ask any questions, I love an excuse for a tea break !

Check out the website http://www.frenchic.co.uk for the full range of colours, brushes and waxes and if you live in the Henley-on Thames area pop on down to the Vintage Look, 31 Hart Street, Henley on Thames where is now being stocked.

 

Frenchic also have the ‘Lazy range‘ of paints which is the same great paint as their original range, but with added wax. All you need to do is rub it down after it dries. No need to paint and then wax which saves so much time. I am often dubious about short cut products but this is fab and gives the same results just cuts down the time and it comes in 15 different colours perfect for hard-core upcyclers who are short on time.

So there you have it, #ithastobefrenchic upload your projects on to my Love Nellie facebook page I love to see how you are all getting on.

Get those dungarees on…

Happy Painting Everyone.

Love Lynne xx

 

Leave a Reply

Love Nellie Daily Dose

Working hard to pass on all the good stuff....

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,078 other followers

Categories

Archives

